The Mommy Tag

I saw this tag and thought it would be fun. Yay!

img_6943-collage

Are you a stay-at-home mom, or a working mom?

Currently a stay-at-home mama, will probably be starting my masters degree in Human Systems Interventions this coming September.

Would you have it any other way?

Not at all. I love being with my son every day and him being my whole focus. He makes me happy and hopefully I do the same for him 🙂

Do you co-sleep?

Nope. We co-slept for the first 3 weeks of his life after which he’s been sleeping in his crib. It was a decision we thought would be best for our family, and it works for us.

What is your one must-have item for your baby?

A good stroller. I personally love going out and for me having a good stroller what a huge plus, and something I use on a daily basis.

How many kids do you plan on having?

I change my mind on this question every day of my life haha!

Date night? How many nights per month?

Sometimes, we rarely ever plan a formal date night. We do although spend an unusual amount of time together and do plenty of activities/outings together with and without the babay.

Your child’s favourite show?

No screen time yet so that would be none.

Name one thing you bought before you had your baby and never ended up using?

His bassinet! With my c-section I just never had the energy to be able to take him out of it, it was easier for me to keep him beside me in bed.

Your child’s favourite food?

We just started introducing stuff and so far he loves banana’s the most (what kid doesn’t?)

How many cars does your family have?

One car that we share, but mostly driven by me to be honest.

Weight gain before pregnancy, during, after and now?

I’ve always been a very stable weight my whole life after puberty. During pregnancy at first I lost weight due to a well-functioning thyroid. After 4 months I stopped losing and remained steady, then between 7-9 months I gained about 9lbs and my son weighed 7. After I gave birth I lost about 23lbs so overall I lost weight which I’m fine with 😀

Dream holiday with your kids?

I don’t really have one yet. It’ll depend on who my children are.

Dream holiday without your kids?

Italy! Which we did with him but it worked out great 🙂

How has your life changed since your baby has been born?

I spend a lot less time focused on myself. You learn to put someone else’s needs far above your own.

Finish the sentence: ‘It makes my heart melt to see …

My baby laugh, giggle, coo or smile. I also just love his regular face, and his crying face and clearly I’m a little obsessed with my child so this was not a good question for me.

Where do you shop for your kids?

Zara baby! Haha I love them. Also H&M kids, sometimes Old Navy and sometimes Babies R’ Us.

Favourite makeup and skincare products?

I have eczema so I do not use makeup/skincare.

Huggies or Pampers?

Pampers. We were given some newborn huggies and I just really disliked the feel of them, and my baby kept blowing out in them (more than he usually would anyways hah!)

Have you always wanted kids?

No. There was a long period of time where I did not feel I would want to be a mother. I’m glad that changed.

Best part about being a mum?

That I get to raise another tiny human being, and I get the honour of spending my everyday with this wonderful little person, guiding him towards good.

Leave a Reply

