DIY Beard Trimmer

I saw this DIY a couple of weeks ago and decided I had to try it. I don’t know if any of you can relate, but I personally hate cleaning the sink after my husband trims his beard/moustache. He tries to clean it up as best he can but all those little hairs are persistent! So I saw this and thought it would make a cute (useful) present 🙂 Here’s the tutorial I followed, it is very straight forward.

Materials Needed

IMG_7603.JPG.jpeg

Fabric Paint, Crazy Glue, Plain Colored Apron, Suction Cups, Scissors and a Paintbrush. I got my apron from Michaels and used a coupon so it cost me $6. I also appreciated the super honest packaging, as it says “One size fits most”

Step 1. 

Cut off the string part of the apron.

img_7604-jpg

Step 2. 

Make markings for where to put the plugs, then cut those markings and place glue around the plugs and insert into the markings.

img_7605-jpg

Step 3. 

Chalk sketch your drawing. I chose to be a bit different than the tutorial. I put the moustache and then wrote Beardface like that, which if anybody here is a fan of the show Scrubs then you will understand me 🙂

img_7606-jpg

Step 4. 

I then painted it and voila! Done.My husband loved it and honestly it was a present for the both of us. I also used fabric paint instead of acrylic like in the video so that I can easily wash it!

img_7607-jpg

Total cost was about 10$ for everything. It took me about 30mins if not less to get it done. If any of you have any loved ones with beards this will be so useful! You can easily customize it with different colours and designs to make it fun.

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

